An Open Letter To My Younger Sister

First Off, Thank You.

Thank you for being the strongest individual I’ve ever known. Thank you for helping me see that even though I have bad days, there is a bright side to every situation. Thank you for helping me grow as you did. Thank you for all those days we spent on the trampoline, thank you for all the times I would come home to a song you wrote or a picture you drew. Thank you for not holding the words I’ve said against me.

Second Of All, I’m sorry. 

I’m sorry for the days you thought I didn’t love you. I’m sorry for not being there when you needed me the most and I’m sorry for all the things I’ve said when we fought and I’m sorry for constantly picking a fight. I’m sorry for turning off the latest episode of The Next Step when it was your turn to watch a show. I’m sorry for the days you wanted to spend time with me and I told you to go away because I was tired.

Lastly, I love you. 

I love you so much and I know I don’t tell you nearly enough. I’ll never be able to explain how much you mean to me and I know that my weak attempt of trying to put my feelings into words is comical but I love you. I love you more than you love watching Disney Channel Original Movies 10 times in a row and I love you more than you love going for frozen yogurt. You tell me that I inspire you but the truth is no one inspires me more than you. You’ve been through so much in 11 years and you are still the strongest and optimistic person I know. You were my first sister and I’ve watched you grow into a beautiful young lady and I know you will continue on to great things. You have filled my life with a happiness I couldn’t put into words because there is no right word in the English language to explain it. Thank you so much little sister, you have shown me life is worth living.

Love always,

your big sister

One thought on “An Open Letter To My Younger Sister

Leave a Reply

