It Happened Too Fast

I’m going to miss you.

I’m going to miss resetting my alarm because we stayed up until 4 talking about anything and everything. I’m going to miss sitting in the passenger seat of your car on cold nights while staring at the city lights.

I’m going to miss you.

I’m going to miss having a friend who infuriates me but balances me all at once. I’m going to miss the way you check on me because sometimes you just have to make sure I’m okay.

I’m going to miss you.

I’m going to miss the person I thought you were. I’m going to miss the boy I thought cared about me as much as I cared about him. I’m going to miss the way you would laugh at something stupid I said and I’ve said a lot of stupid things.

I’m going to miss you,

and you won’t even know I’m gone.

Leave a Reply

