Dear Mom,

First of all, thank you.

Thank you for all you’ve done for me and the sacrifices you’ve made so I could have the best life you could provide. Thank you for showing me that you can make the best out of shitty situations. Thank you for those nights when I was a little girl that you made sure we watched that weeks’ episode of Gilmore Girls because that was our show, our time. Thank you for always pushing me to be my best but never expecting more than I could give. Thank you. I know those two little words don’t even begin to explain how thankful I am for you. Thank you for the times you comforted and the times you hugged me (even though I know you aren’t a hugger). Thank you for showing me that I am capable of being loved, flaws and all.

Next comes I love you.

I know I don’t always show it, but I love you. I know I don’t say it as much as I should and I know sometimes I say things that probably leave you questioning if I love you a little less than the day before but I’m here to tell you that each day I find a new reason to love you. You are the strongest woman I know and you always will be. You have so much fight in you and I hope someday I can say I have half your strength. So mom, I love you so much and I will love you more and more everyday.

Finally, I’m sorry.

I’m sorry for the times I fought with you because I didn’t want to do the dishes (I will still fight with you to do them so I will just say sorry for that now). I’m sorry for the times I let you down because I didn’t believe in myself and I’m sorry for the times you worried so much about me you cried. I’m sorry for the times I chose a stupid boy over spending time with you and I’m sorry for all the times I fought with my sister and drove you mad.

Thank you so much mom for all you’ve done and all the life lessons you’ve taught me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

