Book Review: Billion Dollar Bad Boy by Nora Flite

51DyAP0cd1L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Rating: 4.5 cups of tea

Goodreads’ Book Description:

He thinks he can buy anything he wants. Even me.
The package in my mail had no name, no address.
Just some sexy lingerie, and a letter telling me that I was claimed.
That I already belonged to him.
I thought it was a mistake. No one would send something like that to a girl like me. The most exciting part of my day was getting to marathon a new show on Netflix.
But the gifts kept coming.
And the messages got more personal.
He’d write things like, “Thinking about you drives me wild.”
Or, “How will our lips feel when we finally kiss?”
I won’t lie, I was starting to fall for a stranger.
Then he wanted to meet.
He’s gorgeous, charming, an actual damn billionaire. He’s everything a girl could want.
But he has a secret.
What if he isn’t a stranger at all?

Michaela’s Experience:

THIS BOOK! When I first started this book, I won’t lie, I was a little weary of it because I found the beginning was a little slow however the more I read, the more I was hooked. BILLION DOLLAR BAD BOY is the perfect book if you want to read some mystery that doesn’t leave you with a cliffhanger but does keep you guessing through out the book.

Alexis is probably one of my favourite female characters in a novel. At the beginning she really didn’t do anything for me, she was very shy and didn’t have any confidence at all but by the end of the book she was confident, happy and sexy as hell and I loved that!

“Do I want her? She’s already mine.” 

For the sake of keeping the mystery there I will be referring to the male hero as S. S is arrogant, gorgeous and had one hell of a dirty mouth. He is full of secrets and while that would drive me nuts in my day to day life, it worked really well for the story and he had me capitivated the whole time.

“Luxurious, cool, and silver. It could be his spirit animal.”

If you are looking for a book with mystery, passion and some steamy scenes, this is a book you should definitely consider!

*I was gifted this book in exchange for an honest review however all opinions are my own*

Leave a Reply

