Book Review: Last Call (Bad Habits #3) by Staci Hart

27181582.jpg

Rating: 5 teacups

Goodreads’ Book Description: 

Once Rose Fisher makes a decision, that’s it. End of story.

Like when her ex, Patrick, dumped her out of the blue, then showed up with a super hot, tatted up sex kitten on his arm. Then it was over for good. The end. Poof. Dead to her. Except he was everywhere — down the hall, at the bar with their friends, worming his way into her dreams.

But with their friends paired off, they’re left alone more and more. Rose is determined to keep him friendzoned — doesn’t matter that he stares at her with a smolder that drops all panties in a ten foot radius. She’s over him, and she’ll prove it by getting back into the dating game, Patrick be damned.

Patrick Evans is no stranger to consequences. When your mother walks out, your dad drifts away. When you leave home, you’re on your own. And when you run away from the girl you love, you lose her. He finally has an opportunity to rebuild the bridge he burned, and it’s not one he’ll take for granted. But he’ll have to fight for her, even if it hurts. Even if it means he’ll walk away brokenhearted. Because deep down, he knows that she’s it for him.

The trick will be to get her to admit she feels it too.

Michaela’s Experience: 

First off, if you haven’t read the first 2 books in this series I have one question for you, what are you waiting for?! Honestly go one click them right now because I promise you won’t be disappointed!

“Sometime, you have the whole world in your hands, and you don’t realize it until it’s shattered, left crumbled and sparkling in your palms. That you don’t know that you’ve lived your best days, not until they’re gone.”

I have been rooting for Tricky and Rose since WITH A TWIST (which is the first book in the series). I knew as soon as I heard part of their story that I wanted, no, needed more!

“We don’t have to decide what’s next yet, Rose. One day at a time. I’m not asking for anything more than that.” 

Not everyone gets a second chance, especially not with Rose Fisher, and I love her for that because she comes off as badass (which she is) but you also see her sensitive side. She builds up a wall to protect herself and I connected with that on so many levels.

“You fight when you want something and you want her, so why aren’t you fighting for her?”

Tricky played with my emotions on so many levels. I loved him, I hated him, he was frustrating but also a breath of fresh air. I loved reading from his point of view because I was able to get a better understand of this man who was such a mystery in the first two books.

“I suspect if there is a chance for you here, it’s the last one. Last call.”

LAST CALL is everything I look for in a book, a mix between happy and sad with enough realism to make it real. It’s safe to say I am in the middle of a huge book hangover after this one!

Leave a Reply

