My Heart Hurts

My heart hurts because of the minority groups that are going to face even more hate crimes and violence than they were already dealing with.

My heart hurts because a man doesn’t believe in gun control and therefore there will be more mass shootings than ever before.

My heart hurts because those who just received the right to marry are going to have that taken away from them because a man believes he can “shock the gay out of them”.

My heart hurts because those who are sexually assaulted will be even more terrified because a man who has double digits accusers and a charge of child rape believes that he can “grab em by the pussy” and still be elected as president.

My heart hurts because sexism is still very much relevant in our society because the most qualified candidate for the job wasn’t taken seriously because she’s a woman.

My heart hurts.

Leave a Reply

