#5ReasonsWhy: You Should Read ROOMHATE by PENELOPE WARD

It’s been a long time since I’ve written a post about a book I’ve personally loved. I haven’t felt this strongly about a book in such a long time but ROOMHATE has changed everything to the point that if I could go back and re-write my Top Ten Reads of 2016, this would be on that list somewhere because it has become a top read for me!

bluesquare

Goodreads’ Book Description: Sharing a summer house with a hot-as-hell roommate should be a dream come true, right?

Not when it’s Justin…the only person I’d ever loved…who now hates me.

When my grandmother died and left me half of the house on Aquidneck Island, there was a catch: the other half would go to the boy she helped raise.

The same boy who turned into the teenager whose heart I broke years ago.

The same teenager who’s now a man with a hard body and a hardass personality to match.

I hadn’t seen him in years, and now we’re living together because neither one of us is willing to give up the house.

The worst part? He didn’t come alone.

I’d soon realize there’s a thin line between love and hate. I could see through that smug smile. Beneath it all…the boy is still there. So is our connection.

The problem is…now that I can’t have Justin, I’ve never wanted him more.

Author’s note – RoomHate is a full-length standalone novel. Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

My Experience:

I’m sitting here with a permanent smile on my face but that’s alright, I don’t even care. Here are my #5ReasonsWhy (although I could go on forever) why you need to read ROOMHATE:

  1. This book is addictive (I read it in a night) with the right amount of crazy intense angst and heart-warming love that makes it an emotional rollercoaster with twist after twist.
  2. Amelia and Justin have this energy, this chemistry from the very first interaction and despite all the resentment and the hurt, when they are in each other’s space talk about FIREWORKS!
  3. Justin was impossible not to love because believe me when he was being an ass, I tried. I tried to take sides (because I’m terrible) but the more I read the more I was like “yeah ok he has the right to be upset” but then when he opened up my heart was stolen. Yep my heart officially belongs to Justin Banks.
  4. The part that got me worried about this book was Justin didn’t just bring his anger with him that summer, he brought a girlfriend and, for all the right reasons, I wanted to hate his girlfriend Jade. However Jade was actually a decent human being. She was nice, sweet and an all around good girl so I couldn’t hate her. I actually really want to see her in another book because I wasn’t ready to say goodbye to her. The whole situation had me a little worried because love triangle aren’t my thing and cheating is a big no-no for me but somehow, even with this undeniable connection between Justin and Amelia, there was no cheating so that was a huge plus.
  5. Bumblebee…BUMBLEBEE. I won’t say more than that but honestly, read ROOMHATE and you will feel the same! FEELS!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

